City Engineers Association of Minnesota

Aerial view of queue cutter

The 2021 City Engineers Association of Minnesota Annual Meeting is going virtual.


  • Date: January 27−29, 2021
  • Virtual Format: The conference is being held online using Zoom. Check this site for all details
  • Registration and Program Details Below


Due to continued safety concerns around COVID-19, the CEAM Executive Committee has made the decision to hold the 2021 Annual Conference in a virtual setting. While the configuration of the 2021 CEAM Conference will be online, the same great content is available.


Our keynote will be delivered by WCCO’s Mike Max with general and concurrent sessions covering topics that include:

  • Ethics
  • Speed Limits
  • Election Results
  • LMC and LRRB Updates on the MS4 Permit
  • Continuation of the “101 Series”
  • COVID-19
  • And more!

In consideration of the unique circumstances, the conference fees for this year have been significantly reduced. Please review the registration section for further information. We hope to draw new attendees and expand upon this virtual conference.

Registered users will receive access instructions prior to the event. Immerse yourself in the virtual 2021 CEAM Conference!

Registration and Fees

In consideration of the unique circumstances, the conference fees for this year have been significantly reduced for attendees. Additionally, CEAM is offering free registration to students for the entire conference! The conference registration fee this year is $175 and includes access to all sessions and instructional materials. Participants may also pay for their annual CEAM membership ($60) while registering for the conference.

$235 − Conference + CEAM Membership
$175 − Conference ONLY
$60 − CEAM Membership Only
$0 − Student Conference Registration (entire conference)

Online Registration

Use the online registration when registering yourself or multiple people.


Other payment type registration form for the 2021 Annual Meeting of the City Engineers Association of Minnesota.


Cancellation Policy

If you need to cancel your registration, a refund of your fee—minus a $30 processing fee—will be made if written notice is received by January 15, 2021. Cancellations after this date are not eligible for a refund but we may be able to substitute a colleague to attend in your place. The University reserves the right to cancel the event if necessary and would issue a full refund in this case.

Continuing Education Units

Participants who register and attend the entire conference will receive 1.61 Continuing Education Units (CEUs). One CEU is defined as 10 contact hours of participation in an organized continuing education program. A CEU certificate will be sent to each participant after the conference. A permanent record of CEUs earned will be maintained by the University of Minnesota Office of Admissions and Records Transcript Office.

Please visit this website for pertinent information about PDH requirements.

Committee Members

Greg Anderson, Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc.

Kevin Bittner, Bolton & Menk, Inc.

Todd Blank, Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc.

Dan Boyum, Stantec

Dan Coyle, Kimley-Horn and Associates

Marc Culver, City of Roseville

Nick Guilliams, WSB & Associates

Jen Desrude, City of Burnsville

Steve Dodge, City of Inver Grove Heights

Jennifer Edison, WSB & Associates

Michael Thompson, Co-Chair, City of Plymouth

Joseph Rhein, Co-Chair, Bolton & Menk, Inc.

Justin Femrite, City of Elk River

John Gorder, City of Eagan

Jack Griffin, FOCUS Engineering, Inc.

Matt Hansen, SRF Consulting Group, Inc.

Debra Heiser, City of Saint Louis Park

Cody Holmes, City of Saint Michael

Jeff Johnson, City of Mankato

Steve Klein, Barr Engineering

Tom Mathisen, Lifetime Member

Russ Matthys, City of Eagan

Bob Moberg, AE2S

Randy Newton, City of Saint Paul

Philip Olson, City of Minnetonka

Glenn Olson, City of Marshall

Michael Payne, City of Plymouth

Chris Kufner, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Paul Sandy, City of Brainerd

Bob Simons, City of Bloomington

David Sonnenberg

Jim Studenski, TKDA

Steve Winter, MSA Professional Services

Rhonda Layer, University of Minnesota

Paul Engels, University of Minnesota

Abigayle O’Keefe, University of Minnesota

Contact Us

Registration Questions

612-625-2900 | [email protected]

For Program Questions

612-625-2765 | [email protected]

Subscribe to City Engineers Conference eNews